Cant believe a week can make such an impact!

OK, so its been about 7-10 days since I last trained due to the muscle strain, followed by a cold.
Still with some nasty stuff left on my chest, I ventured to the gym last night to see how I would do.
 
Armed with my nice new Nike Air Max Moto+, replacing my Moire, I jumped on the treadmill and warmed up.
Finishing warm up, the trainers felt like I was walking on air, amazingly snug.
So up went the speed and running at 10kph felt great, so up went the speed again. It was about this point that I started to feel short of breath, and as the running went on, the difficulty increased, until I had to stop.
 
So just one week away mixed with a cold has thrown me right back to the start.
Depressing or what. Like a bad game of Snakes and Ladders.
This entry was posted in Day to day life. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment