Its been a week, and WHAT a week!

Cant believe its been a whole week since I wrote anything. Not that I didn’t have anything to say, quite the opposite in fact, what a week its been. So lets see what I can remember….
 
Right since last Friday I have :
 
Relaxed over the weekend, took it easy and recovered from the complete crap week I had at work. Did as little as possible, didn’t train, and have not trained yet to date (lazy bastid I know!)
We did however manage to book the holiday to Arinsal finally. Result! We got the last room in the premium hotel which was a bonus to say the least.
Half board in a 5* hotel right near the lifts. 🙂 Happy happy happy.
Laura and Brad only managed to get a room in the lesser wing lol, but thats 4 of us booked up none the less.
More to book I hope, but should be a laugh with the 4 of us if no one else does.
 
There is a twist to it too. Just like Top Gear do, we will be having a race to the destination. Both departing from Gatwick at roughly the same time, our flights take us different routes. One flying to Toulouse and the other group to Barcelona. Then both taking different coach trips into the mountains from airports. Should add a little fun to the whole trip.
 
This week has been an eventful time also, mad panic’s, rushing around preparing myself for things, and trying to buy new trainers. What an effort.
Monday night I realised for the first time in weeks that I dont own shoes anymore. Given that I had an appointment on the Wednesday morning, that left me a serious dilemma. How the hell was I going to get shoes in time.
Tuesday morning was panic stations, but Chantal the wonderful girlfriend that she is saved the day with a quick shopping trip, and all i needed was suddenly mine. Thank you Chantal !
Wednesday was a scary one, popping in to see the Met in Fulham. Sadly I was told 11am, so got there 10.30, only to be told by the receptionist my meeting was at 13.30. So I was left with 3 hours to kill, with my feet in brand new shoes (ouch!) Off to Battersea Park for a quick picnic and early lunch, then back to Fulham, and into the session.
Wow, mind blowing stuff to say the least, and a proper eye opener. Was shocked by the attitudes of some of the people in the session. If they make it through I will be shocked. Not saying I am gods gift, but the lack of knowledge and understanding of the job in hand was disturbing.
So that was a good day, mentally a little stressful but all good really. I enjoyed it.
 
Thursday, the plan was to visit the Comedy Store in MK in the evening. Sadly due to poor traffic and issues at work I was unable to get out of work in time, and Chantal was unable to get to meet me in time to get up there for the show. So that was a waste of £25 on tickets 😦 Gutted actually as I was looking forward to it too.
 
And now we are here, today, Friday, the end of another week. I have to say it could not have come soon enough. Although I have not been doing the usual training, early starts, long shifts etc, I have to say I am worn out!
Ordering some trainers today, as I could not find them in NikeTown, which was disappointing. However I have found them cheaper on Ebay, so thats not such a bad thing.
After trying them on in the store they felt SO good, so am hoping this is going to improve my running further still.
We will find out on Tuesday when I return to the gym.
 
Right, enough whinging, time to crack on and get this god forsaken day out of the way once and for all.
Will be adding a few bits on other sections later, but for now, thats me done……..
This entry was posted in Day to day life. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment